This is the "Books and More" page of the "Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Information   Tags: federal_government, government, statistics  

This guide presents selected print and electronic resources produced by international, federal, state and local government bodies and agencies available through Hodges University Library.
Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://hodges.libguides.com/govinfo Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books and More Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books and More

Cover Art
The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science - Frank W. Bealey
ISBN: 0631206957
Publication Date: 1999-08-25
a clear and lively introduction to the terminology of political science for students and general readers. The book comprises rigorous definitions and explanations of key terms (eg marxism) presented in an engaging style, cross-referenced, and easily accessible to readers new to the subject. It includes short biographies of the most eminent writers in the discipline - both classical (eg Mill) and modern (eg Hayek).


Cover Art
Dictionary of Politics and Government
ISBN: 0747572208
A signifcant number of terms covering world politics, international relations, local and national government and the European Union. All entries have been fully updated, and range from active citizenship, democratic deficit, and the Factortame case to regional government and sleaze. This is an ideal reference for all those studying politics at school or college, and is also suitable for learners of English.

 

Directories


Cover Art
Congressional Directory
The official directory of the U.S. Congress. Published since 1888, the Congressional Directory presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, and additional data, such as committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers. It also lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.

Contact Your Government
Links to directories and contact information. Includes elected officials, agencies, telephone and e-mail directories, and an in person service directory

Cover Art
Foreign Embassy Information & Publications
The Office of the Chief of Protocol publishes the Diplomatic List, which contains a complete list of the accredited diplomatic officers of foreign embassies within the United States, and publishes Foreign Consular Offices, a complete listing of the foreign consular offices in the United States.

Subject Liaison

Profile Image
Susan Smith
Contact Info
Naples Library
239-598-6134
1-800-466-8017 ext 6134

Fort Myers Library
Wednesdays

Ask a Librarian
Send Email

govpulse

Every day the thousands of employees of the U.S Government go to work for the people of the country. Each day agencies release hundreds of proposed rules and regulations, meeting notices, final rules, and changes to existing rules in the form of the Federal Register. However in their current format they are difficult to find and to process in meaningful ways.

By making such documents as the Federal Register searchable, more accessible and easier to digest, govepulse seeks to encourage every citizen to become more involved in the workings of their government and make their voice heard on the things that matter to them, from the smallest to the largest issues.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip